The Committee represents the membership of the Society and is responsible for running of the Society’s affairs, organisation of meetings, disbursement of awards and bursaries, and other matters.

Members of the Society can stand for election to the Committee during the Annual General Meeting. If you are a member of the Society and would like to join the Committee, please get in touch by March of a given year (prior to the May AGM at which voting will take place).


President – Robin Lord Byron

Chairman – Kenneth Robbie

Director – Emily Paterson Morgan

Treasurer – David Woodhouse

Committee members

Christine Kenyon Jones

Karen Caines

Richard Deakin

Roderick Beaton

Society Coordinators

Marc Gotthardt

Jake Phipps